Daniel Miller to release a visual history of Mute (November 2017)

Mute Records and Thames & Hudson have announced “MUTE: A VISUAL DOCUMENT: FROM 1978 – TOMORROW”, featuring artwork and photography documenting the label’s history.

The book features comprehensive discographies, a family tree of Mute artists plus an extensive introduction and commentary by Daniel Miller. Including photography, video stills, conceptual artworks, rare ephemera and equipment. Among the artists contributing are Moby, Alison Goldfrapp, Anton Corbijn, Liars’ Angus Andrew, and Jon Spencer. The 320-page collection will offer new insight into the label, which has been home to Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Can, Diamanda Galás, and many others. Mute: A Visual Document, authored by Terry Burrows with Daniel Miller, is due out November 16, 2017.

Pre-order at your preferred bookstore or here.